Grand Slam on March 22


It’s the event you’ve been waiting for! Our top poets will be slamming in the Grand Slam on March 22, competing for a spot on the 2013 Art Amok! Slam Team. The following poets are eligible for the Grand Slam:

  • Gabe Moses
  • Theresa Davis
  • JAWS
  • A. Morey
  • Shyla
  • Hillary Kobernick
  • Carly L.
  • Marshall “Gripp” Gillson
  • Tawny Powell
  • Quez
  • Mr. Funn
  • Karen G.

Our slam on March 22 will have an open mic, so if you’re not slamming, you’re still welcome to come out and share a poem or song. All poets should be at the slam on time. If you are late, we will start the slam without you. This is our biggest slam of the year, so come out and support your favorite poets. If you don’t know any of these poets, or you’ve never been to a poetry slam, we’d love to have you judge! A slam can’t happen without judges.

If you want more info, check out the event page here.

We’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

four × 4 =